Bloomsbury is following the newly updated curriculum for Early Years

There are seven areas of learning and development that must shape educational programmes in Early Years settings. All areas of learning and development are important and inter-connected. Three areas are particularly crucial for igniting children’s curiosity and enthusiasm for learning, and for building their capacity to learn, form relationships and thrive. These areas are:

Communication and Language

Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Physical Development


Understanding the World

Expressive Arts and Design

The children in Foundation Stage also have Mathematics and Thai classes.